(CMRRC) Department

The main functions of this department are:

  • CMRRC department drafts amendments of securities laws, suggests reforms of the market and provides clarifications.
  • This department also provides answer to the queries of the parliament and various statutory and regulatory bodies.

The department is headed by Mr. Ripan Kumar Debnath, Executive Director 

Officers of the Capital Market Regulatory Reforms & Compliance (CMRRC) Department:

Name  Designation E-mail Address  Telephone Number
Mr. Ripan Kumar Debnath Executive Director   ripan@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007113
Mr. Md. Abul Kalam Director  makalam@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007114
Mr. Sk. Md. Lutful Kabir Additional Director  lutfulkabir@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007146
Mr. Mohammad Zahirul Haque Joint Director  zahirul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1819
Mr. Md. Azizur Rahman  Assistant Director azizur@sec.gov.bd  
Ms. Farzana Yeasmin Assistant Director farzana.yeasmin@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Mehran Ali Assistant Director mehran@sec.gov.bd