Enforcement Department

The main functions of this department are:

  • To issue show cause cum hearing notice to the accused.
  • To conduct hearing.
  • To Prepare a hearing proceedings.
  • To prepare a working paper for the Commission meeting decision.
  • The matter place before the Commission for kind decision along with the supporting documents.
  • Commission decision (dispose off, Warning, Penalty and Others) inform to the accused through letter.
  • If the accused did not pay penalty the matter send to the Commission’s Legal Service Department to take action at their end.

The department is headed byMr. Mir Mosharraf Hossain Chowdhury, Executive Director 

Officers of the Enforcement Department:

Executive Director:
Mr. Mir Mosharraf Hossain Chowdhury Executive Director   
Mr. Mohammed Jahangir Alam Director   
Additional Director:
Mr. Md. Yusuf Bhuiyan Additional Director 
Mr. Mohammad Al Masum Mirdha Additional Director   
Joint Director:    
Mr. Md. Saiful Islam Joint Director   
Deputy Director:
Mr. Md. Rafiqunnabi Deputy Director   
Mr. Md. Sultan Salah Uddin Deputy Director   
Assistant Director:    
Mr. Rubel Hossain  Assistant Director  
Mr Rabiul Islam  Assistant Director  
Muhammad Sadequr Rahman Bhuiyan Assistant Director  
Mr. Md. Amirul Islam Assistant Director  
Mr. Md. Mahmudul Hasan Assistant Director  
Mr.  Akram Siraj Assistant Director