Enforcement Department

The main functions of this department are:

  • To issue show cause cum hearing notice to the accused.
  • To conduct hearing.
  • To Prepare a hearing proceedings.
  • To prepare a working paper for the Commission meeting decision.
  • The matter place before the Commission for kind decision along with the supporting documents.
  • Commission decision (dispose off, Warning, Penalty and Others) inform to the accused through letter.
  • If the accused did not pay penalty the matter send to the Commission’s Legal Service Department to take action at their end.

The department is headed by Mr. Mohammed Fakhrul Islam Mazumder, Director 

Enforcement on Issuer Companies Affairs Section:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Md. Yusuf Bhuiyan Additional Director yusuf@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826539
Mr. Md. Sultan Salah Uddin Deputy Director ssuddin@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1306
Mr Rabiul Islam Assistant Director rabiul@sec.gov.bd  
Muhammad Sadequr Rahman Bhuiyan Assistant Director msrahman@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Amirul Islam Assistant Director amirul@sec.gov.bd  

 

Enforcement on Market, Market Intermediaries and Other Affairs Section:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Ms. Mahmuda Shireen Joint Director shireen@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1302
Mr. Md. Sultan Salah Uddin Deputy Director ssuddin@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1306
Mr. Rubel Hossain Assistant Director rubel@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Mahmudul Hasan Assistant Director mahmudulhasan@sec.gov.bd