Mutual Fund & Special Purpose Vehicle

Mutual Fund and SPV Department was established on 16 March, 2009. Latter, issuance of Asset Backed Securities and Alternatives Investment Fund were also included in Mutual and SPV Department. Now overall activities of Mutual and SPV Department are as followings:

  • Activities relating to Registration, Winding-up and Conversion of Mutual Funds and Supervision & Monitoring activities of parties involved in Mutual Funds.
  • Activities relating to Registration, Supervision and operation of Alternative Investment Fund and;
  • Activities relating to Registration & Supervision of Asset Backed Securities.

The department is headed by Mr. Kamrul Anam Khan, Executive Director 

Officers of the Mutual Fund & Special Purpose Vehicle:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Kamrul Anam Khan Executive Director  kamrul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007125
Mr. Mahmoodul Hoque Director  hoquemahmoodul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007126
Mr. Mohammad Siddiqur Rahman Additional Director  rahman@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007150
Mr. Mohammad Amdadul Hoque Additional Director  amdadul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007149
Mr. Jalal Uddin Ahmed Deputy Director  jalal@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. S.M. Ahsanul Kabir Deputy Director  ahsanul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1804
Mr. Md. Ibrahim Ali Assistant Director ibrahim@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Atiqullah Khan Assistant Director atiqullah@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Sagor Islam Assistant Director sagor@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Hasan Assistant Director hasancu@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Binoy Das Assistant Director binoy@sec.gov.bd