Supervision & Regulation of Markets and Issuer Companies (SRMIC)

The main functions of this department are:

  • Monitoring and supervising the affairs of stock exchanges.
  • Monitoring declaration about sale/purchase/transfer of securities by the sponsor /director of the listed companies.
  • Monitoring monthly shareholding position of sponsors/directors of Issuer Companies.
  • Monitoring disclosure requirement of price sensitive information of listed companies.
  • Approval of substantial acquisition of shares of listed companies.
  • Taking effective measure to address complaints against the issuer companies its sponsor’s and director’s.
  • Monitoring of AGMs/EGMs and dividend compliance reports for all listed companies.      

The department is headed by Mr. Md. Saifur Rahman, Executive Director 

Officers of the Supervision & Regulation of Markets and Issuer Companies (SRMIC):

Name  Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Md. Saifur Rahman Executive Director saifur@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007115
Mr. Mohammad Abul Hasan Director  mahasan@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007113
Mr. Md. Ohidul Islam Additional Director  ohid@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007140
Mr. Md. Kawsar Ali Additional Director  kawsar@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007141
Mr. Mohammed Nazrul Islam Additional  Director  nazrul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007151
Mr. Md. Saiful Islam Joint Director  mislam@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007145
Mr. Md. Sirajul Islam Deputy Director siraj@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1008
Mr. Mohammad Ratan Miah Deputy Director ratan@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1007
Mr. A.K.M Faruk Alam  Assistant Director farukalam@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1009
Mr. Md. Joynal Abedin  Assistant Director joynal@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Mahmudur Rahman Assistant Director Mahmud@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Mosavvir Al Ashick Assistant Director  ashick@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Mehedi Hasan Rony Assistant Director  mhrony@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Rayhan Kabir Assistant Director  rayhan@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Anwarul Azim Assistant Director  azim@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Mohammed Minhaz Bin Salim Assistant Director  minhaz@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Mahmudur Rahman Assistant Director m.rahman@sec.gov.bd