Supervision & Regulation of Issuer Companies

The main functions of this department are:

  • Monitoring and supervising the affairs of stock exchanges.
  • Monitoring declaration about sale/purchase/transfer of securities by the sponsor /director of the listed companies.
  • Monitoring monthly shareholding position of sponsors/directors of Issuer Companies.
  • Monitoring disclosure requirement of price sensitive information of listed companies.
  • Approval of substantial acquisition of shares of listed companies.
  • Taking effective measure to address complaints against the issuer companies its sponsor’s and director’s.
  • Monitoring of AGMs/EGMs and dividend compliance reports for all listed companies.      

The department is headed by Mr. Md. Monsur Rahman, Director 

Monitoring and Supervision Section

Name  Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Mohammed Nazrul Islam Additional Director nazrul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826551
Mr. A.K.M Faruk Alam Assistant Director farukalam@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1009
Mr. Shariful Islam Assistant Director shariful@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Ariful Islam Assistant Director ariful@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Tarikul Islam Assistant Director tarikul@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Atikur Rahman Assistant Director atikdu100@sec.gov.bd  

 

Compliance Section

Name  Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Mohammed Nazrul Islam Additional  Director  nazrul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826551
Mr. Md. Mehedi Hasan Rony Assistant Director  mhrony@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Rayhan Kabir Assistant Director  rayhan@sec.gov.bd