Supervision of Market and Market Intermediaries Department

The department is headed by Ms. Farhana Faruqui, Director

Exchanges and Broker Dealer Section

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Mohammad Siddiqur Rahman Additional Director rahman@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826550
Mr. Md. Rafiqunnabi Deputy Director rafiq@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1906
MS. Nuzhat Khadiza Mim Assistant Director nuzhatmim@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Amit Kumar Saha Assistant Director amit@sec.gov.bd  

 

Merchant Bank and Credit Rating Company Section

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Mohammad Siddiqur Rahman Additional Director rahman@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826550
Mr. Md. Tahazzad Hossain Assistant Director shaheen@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Motiur Rahman Assistant Director motiur.ib@sec.gov.bd  

 

AMC & Fund Manager Section

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Mohammad Siddiqur Rahman Additional Director rahman@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826550
Mr. Md. Maruf Hassan Assistant Director maruf@sec.gov.bd  

 

AML/CFT Section

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Ms. Sultana Parveen Joint Director sultana@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1811
Mr. Mohammad Nuruzzaman Assistant Director nuruzzaman@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Mithun Chandra Nath Assistant Director mithun@sec.gov.bd  

 

CDS Section

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Ms. Sultana Parveen Joint Director sultana@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1811
Mr. Md. Sazzad Hossain Assistant Director sazzad@sec.gov.bd  

 

Clearing and Settlement Section

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Ms. Sultana Parveen Joint Director sultana@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1811
Mr. Md. Sazzad Hossain Assistant Director sazzad@sec.gov.bd