Administration Department


Administration department does the following activities:

  • Appointment of employees, transfer, training and human resource development;
  • Procurement of stationary, furniture & fixture and other assets;
  • Grant advances to the employees; and
  • Maintain administrative communication with the Ministry of Finance.

The department is headed by Mr.Md. Mahbubul Alam, Executive Director

Officers of the Administration  Department:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Md. Mahbubul Alam  Executive Director  mahbublalam@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007117
Ms. Farhana Faruqui Director   farhana@sec.gov.bd  +88-02-55007128
Mr. Md. Hossain Khan Additional Director  hossain@sec.gov.bd  +88-02-55007130
Mr. Md. Faruq Hossain   Additional  Director   faruq@sec.gov.bd  +88-02-55007153
Ms. Sahana Parvin  Deputy Director   sahana@sec.gov.bd  +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1209
Ms. Ziaun Nahar Sharif  Deputy Director  nahar@sec.gov.bd  +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1230
Mr. Kazi Md. Al - Islam  Deputy Director  kazimdalislam@sec.gov.bd

   +88-02-55007131-2Ext- 1705

Mr. Ziaur Rahman  Deputy Director   ziang@sec.gov.bd   +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1203
Mr. Md. Zakir Hossain Assistant Director zakir@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1221
Mr. Abu Mehdi Akther Assistant Director  mehdi@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1233
Mr. Md. Anwar Hossain Senior Librarian anwar@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1218
Mr. Md. Sydul Islam Assistant Director sydul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1235
Mr.Md. Aminul Haque Khan Assistant Director aminul@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Juyel Hossain Sheikh Assistant Director jewel@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Mohammed Ismail Hosain Assistant Director ismail@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1217
Mr. Shariful Islam Assistant Director shariful@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Rana Das Assistant Director dasrana@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md Masukor Rahaman Assistant Director masukor@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Nizam Uddin Assistant Director nizam@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Depongker Mondal Assistant Director dip@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Sohidul Islam Assistant Director shohid@sec.gov.bd  

 

Accounts & Finance Department


Finance department does the following activities:

  • Make payment of employees’ salary and allowances bill;
  • Make payment of various bills;
  • Make payment of employees’ advances; and
  • Preparation budget and make payment of expenditure as per allocation of budget;
  • Preparation of accounts and maintain books of accounts and related vouchers, etc.

The department is headed by Mr.Md. Mahbubul Alam, Executive Director

Officers of the Accounts & Finance Department  Department:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Md. Mahbubul Alam   Executive Director  mahbublalam@sec.gov.bd   +88-02-55007117
Mr. Sheikh Mahbub Ur Rahman  Director  skmahbubr@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007127
Mr. Mohammad Al Masum Mirdha  Additional Director   almasum@sec.gov.bd +88-02-  55007147
Mr. Mohammad Hamayet Hasan
 Accounts Officer
  mhamayet@sec.gov.bd  +88-02-55007131-2  Ext-1224
Mr. Md. Rabiul Haque
Accounts Officer
 rabiulh@sec.gov.bd  
Ms. Fabliha Fairuj
Accounts Officer
 fabliha@sec.gov.bd