Registration & Licensing Department

The main functions of this department are:

  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of the Credit Rating Companies.
  • Issuance and renewal of Registration Certificate of the Stock Brokers, Stock Dealers.
  • Issuance and renewal of Registration Certificate of the Securities Custodians.
  • Issuance and renewal of Registration Certificate of the Authorized Representatives.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Merchant Banker and Portfolio Manager.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Asset Management Companies.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Trustees of Debt Securities.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Custodians of Mutual Fund.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other related matters of alternative Investment fund (Fund Manager)
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Trustees of Mutual Fund.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Trustees of Alternative Investment fund.
  • Issuance and renewal of Registration Certificate of Depository Participants.
  • Permission regarding Branch Opening of Stock Broker/Stock Dealer Company
  • Name Change and other matters of Stock Broker/Stock Dealer Depository Participants Certificate.
  • Preparation of Annual, Quarterly and Monthly Report and any other report.

The department is headed by Mr. M. Hasan Mahmud , Executive Director               

Officers of the Registration & Licensing Department:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
 Mr. M. Hasan Mahmud Executive Director  mhmahmud@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007109
Mr. Prodip Kumar Basak Director  prodip@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007116
Ms. Umme Salma Additional Director  salma@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007156
Mr. Md. Mahfuzur Rahman Talukder Deputy Director  mahfuzur@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1603
Mr. Md. Bony Yeamin Khan Deputy Director  yeamin@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1913
Mr. Muhammad Kamruzzaman  Assistant Director kzaman@sec.gov.bd  
Ms. Kulsum Akther  Assistant Director kulsum@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Jonny Hossain Assistant Director jonny@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Director mizanur@sec.gov.bd  
Mst. Shakila Sultana Assistant Director shakila@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Amit Adhikary Assistant Director amitadhikary@sec.gov.bd