Registration Department

The main functions of this department are:

  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of the Credit Rating Companies.
  • Issuance and renewal of Registration Certificate of the Stock Brokers, Stock Dealers.
  • Issuance and renewal of Registration Certificate of the Securities Custodians.
  • Issuance and renewal of Registration Certificate of the Authorized Representatives.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Merchant Banker and Portfolio Manager.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Asset Management Companies.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Trustees of Debt Securities.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Custodians of Mutual Fund.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other related matters of alternative Investment fund (Fund Manager)
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Trustees of Mutual Fund.
  • Issuance of Registration Certificate and other matters of Trustees of Alternative Investment fund.
  • Issuance and renewal of Registration Certificate of Depository Participants.
  • Permission regarding Branch Opening of Stock Broker/Stock Dealer Company
  • Name Change and other matters of Stock Broker/Stock Dealer Depository Participants Certificate.
  • Preparation of Annual, Quarterly and Monthly Report and any other report.

The department is headed by Mr. Md. Monsur Rahman , Director              

Market and TREC holder Section:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Ms. Anu Dey Joint Director anu@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826563
Mr. Md. Sydul Islam Assistant Director sydul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1235
Mr. Md. Abdul Baten Assistant Director abdulbaten@sec.gov.bd  
Ms. Shakila Sultana Assistant Director shakila@sec.gov.bd  

 

Other Intermediaries Section:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Md. Rashidul Alam Joint Director rashidul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826507
Ms. Kulsum Akther Assistant Director kulsum@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Director mizanur@sec.gov.bd  
Ms. Maksuda Mila Assistant Director maksuda.mila@sec.gov.bd