Corporate Finance Department (CFD)

Following matters of listed companies are the working area of Corporate Finance Department:

  • Supervision & monitoring of compliance of Corporate Governance Guidelines (CGG);
  • Supervision & monitoring of proper preparation and presentation of financial statements in compliance with the International Accounting Standards (IAS) as applicable in Bangladesh and also in compliance with the securities laws;
  • Supervision & monitoring of the audit work as per International Standard of Auditing (ISA) as applicable in Bangladesh;
  • Supervision of timely submission of quarterly audited/unaudited financial statements and annual audited financial statements;
  • Examination of submitted financial statements;
  • Taking of  necessary actions/steps for non-compliances regarding financial statements and Corporate Governance Guidelines (CGG);
  • Supervision & monitoring of appointment of statutory auditors  in compliance with the Securities laws; and
  • Monitoring of the proper utilization of IPO/ RPO/ rights issue proceeds;

The department is headed by Dr. A.T.M. Tariquzzaman, Executive Director 

Officers of the Corporate Finance Department (CFD): 

Name Degination E-mail Address Telephone Number
Dr. A.T.M. Tariquzzaman   Executive Director  tariq@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Mohammad Shamsur Rahman Additional Director  shamsur@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007154
Mr. Md. Iqbal Hossain Additional Director (General)  iqbalhossain@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007144
Mr. Md. Shahnows Deputy Director  shahnows@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1013
Mr. Mawdud Momen Deputy Director  mawdud@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1912
Mr. Rezaun Nur Mehedi  Assistant Director  nurmehedi@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Sakil Ahmed Assistant Director  sakil@sec.gov.bd  
Ms. Marzia Jahan Assistant Director  marzia@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Tanmoy Kumar Ghosh Assistant Director  tanmoy@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Bivas Ghosh Assistant Director  bivasghosh@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Tarikul Islam Assistant Director  tarikul@sec.gov.bd