Surveillance Department

Market Surveillance and Intelligence department monitors trading activities in the stock exchanges to limit and prevent any kind of market misconduct such as illegal short selling, insider trading, market manipulation and other market abuses by handling various alerts generated by InstantWatch Market Surveillance system.

  • Assessment of those alerts generated by ‘InstantWatch’ market surveillance system.
  • Actions taken after assessment of alerts:

                   - Dismissal of alerts

                   - Query to market intermediaries

                   - Conduction of enquiry/investigation

                   - Referred to SRI/investigation department

                   - Referred to Enforcement department

                   - Set up a pinpoint of alert trigger

                   - Continue investigation by creating a case

  • Day-to-day monitoring of market activities

The department is headed by Mr. Sheikh Mahbub Ur Rahman, Director

Stock Exchanges Surveillance Section:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Ms. Mustari Jahan Additional Director mustari@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826537
Mr. Md. Sohidul Islam Deputy Director  sohidul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1717
Mr. Md. Nanu Bhuiyan Deputy Director nanubhuiyan@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-284
Ms. Lamia Akter Assistant Director lamia.akter@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Sourav Mallick Assistant Director sourav@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Foysal Islam Assistant Director foysal@sec.gov.bd  
Ms. Sima Rajbongshi Assistant Director sima@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Joynal Abedin Assistant Director joynal@sec.gov.bd  

 

Other Exchanges Surveillance Section:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Ms. Mustari Jahan Additional Director mustari@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826537
Mr. Md. Sohidul Islam Deputy Director  sohidul@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-1717
Mr. Md. Nanu Bhuiyan Deputy Director nanubhuiyan@sec.gov.bd +88-02-44826531-2 Ext-284
Ms. Sima Rajbongshi Assistant Director sima@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Joynal Abedin Assistant Director joynal@sec.gov.bd